Joined a book club

April 24, 2010 pamsbumblingthoughts

After living here for a year and half now I finally joined the book club that is in our neighborhood. I’ll be going to my first meeting this Tuesday, I’ll let you know how it goes. The book we’re reading is The Wildwater Walking Club by Claire Cook. It’s a new release that just came out last week. Claire Cook also wrote Must Love Dogs. I haven’t read the book, but I’ve seen the movie and love it.

There are 2 books that I’ve got to read and hopefully I can find them at Half Priced Books, we have a couple of locations here in San Antonio. I love this store, you can get used and sometimes brand new books at a lower price. Anyway, the 2 books I want to read are Sweet Potato Queen Big Ass Cookbook and Financial Planner by Jill Conner Browne and Being Dead is No Excuse: The Official Southern Ladies Guide to Hosting the Perfect Funeral by Gayden Metcalfe and Charlotte Hays. I read a sample out of this book and was laughing so hard because growing up in the South I could identify with what she was talking about.

http://search.barnesandnoble.com/Being-Dead-Is-No-Excuse/Gayden-Metcalfe/e/9781401359348/?itm=1&USRI=being+dead+is+no+excuse+the+official+southern

http://search.barnesandnoble.com/Sweet-Potato-Queens-Big-Ass-Cookbook/Jill-Conner-Browne/e/9780609808771/?itm=2&USRI=sweet+potato+cookbook

Until next time, happy reading.

Entry Filed under: Books

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

April 2010
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Recent Posts